Seminars

Inviting a guest speaker to the seminar

The “C-SEB Research Seminar” offers external researchers working at the interface between economics and psychology the opportunity to present their research at the University of Cologne. Members of the C-SEB and the research group “Design & Behavior” are cordially encouraged to invite established colleagues whose work is related to the research topics of the C-SEB as guests to Cologne.

If you would like to invite a guest to give a lecture in this seminar, please first read the details of the procedure listed here and then obtain the required information from your guest. Please submit all information using the contact form below. The fields marked with * are mandatory. Further information needs to be submitted no later than two weeks before your guest’s lecture day.

1. Step: Proposing a guest

Please send us your suggestion for guets speaker in the C-SEB Research Seminar via the contact form below. After having received a positive answer from the C-SEB Central Office, you can contact your guest and request all necessary information.


Spam protection:

Please read our privacy declaration before sending your message.

2. Step: Inviting the guest (after approval by C-SEB)

General procedure

We take care of the announcement and organization of the seminar, the accommodation of your guest in Cologne and the UoC as well as the billing of travel expenses. You as a host are responsible for the communication with and the care of the guest before and during his/her stay. Your guest will receive an information sheet with all details about his/her stay and his/her presentation from us. On the day of the lecture, we will set up the necessary technical equipment (laptop, video projector, laser pointer) in the seminar room. Please inform your guest that presentation slides should be brought along on a USB stick in PPT or PDF format and accompany him/her to the room five minutes before the start of the seminar.

Obtaining required information

To book a lecture, it is necessary that you obtain the following information from your guest and then submit it to us via the contact form below:

Date of the lecture: In consultation with your guest, please choose a free preferred date and a free alternative date from the seminar overview of this semester.

Lecture title and abstract: Ask your guest for a lecture title as well as a brief summary of the lecture, which we can distribute to the colleagues beforehand. If the exact title has not yet been determined, please enter a working title or the topic of the guest lecture in the corresponding field.

Hotel reservation: We are happy to organize a place to stay for your guest in the nearby hotel Hopper et cetera. For guests from Germany we can finance one night, for international guests a maximum of two nights can be funded. Please ask for the arrival and departure dates of your guest and any particularities for the reservation.

Personal talks: If your guest is available for one-on-one interviews with UZK researchers, we would like to point this out in the announcement mail and set up a doodle list with available time slots for those interested. Please ask for your guest´s availability and the convenience of the usual time slots listed below in the form. The Doodle link in the announcement mail allows you to access the call plan and make it available to your guest on arrival.

Joint lunch/dinner: If you are planning a lunch or dinner with your guest, in which interested researchers may participate, we would like to point that out in the announcement mail. Please inform us about the time and the name and e-mail address of the contact person, so that the interested parties can contact them directly. The C-SEB will cover the hospitality costs for guests and hosts in accordance with the hospitality policy of the UoC (per person max 50 €, no alcoholic beverages). Please submit the original receipt as well as the completed form Application for reimbursement of expenses no later than two weeks after your guest’s presentation to the C-SEB Central Office (Ms. Cordes, SSC, R. 4.235).

Guest Office: On the day of the lecture, room 4.302 in the Student Service Center building will be available to your visitor as a guest office. Please pick up the key from the C-SEB Central Office the day before (Ms. Cordes, SSC, R. 4.235) or ask your guest to collect it there on the day of the lecture itself. Please let us know the pick-up time in order to make sure the C-SEB Central Office is attended. In the guest office, Wi-Fi is available to your guest.


Hotel reservation necessary?
Guest office needed?
Joint lunch/dinner?
Personal meetings requested? (if yes, please select potential time slots)  10.00-10.30 10.30-11.00 11.00-11.30 11.30-12.00 15.00-15.30 15.30-16.00

Spam protection:

Please read our privacy declaration before sending your message.

Seminare

Einen Gast für einen Vortrag einladen

Das „C-SEB Research Seminar“ bietet externen Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftlern, die an der Schnittstelle zwischen Ökonomie und Psychologie arbeiten, die Möglichkeit, ihre Forschung an der Universität zu Köln vorzustellen. Mitglieder des C-SEB sowie der Forschergruppe „Design & Behavior“ sind herzlich dazu eingeladen etablierte FachkollegInnen, deren Arbeit einen inhaltlichen Bezug zu den Forschungsschwerpunkten des C-SEB aufweist, als Vortragsgäste nach Köln einzuladen.

Falls Sie einen Gast für einen Vortrag in dieses Seminar einladen möchten, lesen Sie bitte zunächst die hier aufgeführten Details zum Ablauf. Im Anschluss daran sollten Sie die notwendigen Informationen von Ihrem Gast einholen. Wenn Ihnen alle Angaben vorliegen, übermitteln Sie diese bitte über das untenstehende Formular. Die mit einem Sternchen gekennzeichneten Felder sind Pflichtfelder. Alle weiteren Angaben benötigen wir bis spätestens zwei Wochen vor dem Vortragstag Ihres Gastes.

Organisation

Wir kümmern uns um die Ankündigung und Organisation des Seminars, die Unterbringung Ihres Gastes in Köln und an der UzK sowie die Abrechnung der Reisekosten. Ihnen als Gastgeber obliegen die Kommunikation mit sowie die Betreuung des Gastes vor und während seines Aufenthaltes. Ihr Gast wird von uns ein Informationsblatt mit allen wichtigen Angaben zu seinem Aufenthalt und seinem Vortrag erhalten. Am Tag der Präsentation werden wir das nötige technische Equipment (Laptop, Beamer, La-serpointer) im Seminarraum bereitstellen. Bitte informieren Sie Ihren Gast darüber, dass etwaige Präsentationsfolien im PPT- oder PDF-Format auf einem USB-Stick mitzubringen sind und begleiten Sie ihn fünf Minuten vor Seminarbeginn zum Raum.

Informationsabfrage

Um einen Vortragstermin zu reservieren, ist es notwendig, dass Sie die folgenden Informationen von Ihrem Gast einholen und anschließend über das Formular an uns übermitteln:

Termin des Vortrags: Bitte wählen Sie in Absprache mit Ihrem Gast einen freien Wunschtermin sowie einen freien Ersatztermin aus der Seminarübersicht dieses Semesters aus.

Vortragstitel und Abstract: Bitten Sie Ihren Gast um einen Vortragstitel sowie eine kurze Zusammenfassung des Vortrags, mit der wir diesen vorher per E-Mail ankündigen können. Sollte der genaue Vortragstitel noch nicht feststehen, tragen Sie in das entsprechende Formularfeld bitte den Arbeitstitel oder das Thema des Gastvortrags ein.

Hotelreservierung: Gerne organisieren wir für Ihren Gast eine Übernachtungsmöglichkeit im Uni-nahen Hotel Hopper et cetera. Für Gäste aus Deutschland können wir eine Nacht, für internationale Gäste maximal zwei Nächte finanzieren. Bitte erfragen Sie die An- und Abreisedaten Ihres Gastes sowie etwaige Besonderheiten für die Reservierung.

Persönliche Gespräche: Falls Ihr Gast für persönliche Einzelgespräche mit Forschenden der UzK zu Verfügung steht, weisen wir in der Ankündigungsmail gerne darauf hin und richten eine Doodle-Liste mit verfügbaren Zeitfenstern für die Interessenten ein. Bitte fragen Sie diese Option sowie (falls gewünscht) die unten im Formular aufgeführten üblichen Zeitfenster bei Ihrem Gast ab. Über den Doodle-Link in der Ankündigungsmail können Sie auf den Gesprächsplan zugreifen und diesen Ihrem Gast bei seiner Ankunft zur Verfügung stellen.

Gemeinsames Essen: Falls Sie mit Ihrem Gast ein gemeinsames Mittag- oder Abendessen planen, welches für interessierte Forschende offen ist, weisen wir in der Ankündigungsmail gerne darauf hin. Teilen Sie uns hierzu bitte die Uhrzeit sowie Namen und E-Mail-Adresse der Kontaktperson mit, sodass sich die Interessenten direkt an diese wenden können. Das C-SEB übernimmt die Bewirtungskosten für Gast und Gastgeber entsprechend der Bewirtungsrichtlinie der UzK (pro Person max. 50 €, keine alko-holischen Getränke). Bitte reichen Sie die Originalquittung sowie das ausgefüllte Formular „Antrag auf Auslagenerstattung“ spätestens zwei Wochen nach dem Vortrag Ihres Gastes beim C-SEB Central Office (Fr. Cordes, SSC, R. 4.235) ein.

Gästebüro: Am Vortragstag steht Ihrem Gast Raum 4.302 im Studierenden-Service-Center-Gebäude als Gästebüro zur Verfügung. Bitte holen Sie den Schlüssel entweder einen Tag vorher beim C-SEB Central Office (Fr. Cordes, SSC, R. 4.235) ab oder bitten Sie Ihren Gast darum, diesen am Vortragstag selbst dort in Empfang zu nehmen. Bitte teilen Sie uns jeweils die Abholzeit mit, damit wir sicherstellen können, dass das C-SEB Central Office besetzt ist. Im Gästebüro steht Ihrem Gast WLAN zur Verfügung.

Hotelreservierung erwünscht?
Gästebüro benötigt?
Gemeinsames Abendessen?
Persönliche Meetings erwünscht?

Spamschutz:

Lesen Sie vor dem Versenden bitte unsere Datenschutzerklärung.